top of page
The Dhammakaya Method

In essence, a meditator must 'stop' his mind at the centre of the sphere in the 7th position at the centre of his body by cutting off all effervescent thoughts, knowledge, perception and memory.  The 7th position is two-finger breaths above the navel in the centre of the body which may be regarded as the core of one’s being.


With the mind so 'stopped' the first sphere (of Pathama Magga) will emerge therefrom, to be quickly followed by 6 others - the spheres of Dhammanupassanā Satipaṭṭhāna (Intent Mindfulness), Sila (Morality), Samādhi (Concentration), Paññā (Wisdom), Vimutti (Release) and Vimutti Ñāna Dasana (Knowledge of Release).  Then, the meditator’s own astral form (Manussa Kāya Panīta) which is the refined opposite form of his crude physical self (Manussa Kāya Hīna) can be seen.


Concentrating at the 7th position of this form, he progresses to the next form of Dibba Kāya Hīna (Crude Celestial Form) and Panīta; and, in this manner, through the remaining forms until he reaches that of Dhammakāya Arahatta Panīta (the Refined Dhammakāya Body).  There are 18 forms or Kāyas to penetrate in ascending style.  All forms are to be penetrated with the perfectly 'stopped' mind through the 6 spheres as first encountered in the human (Manussa) forms.


Having attained to the Dhammakāya Gotrabhū form an aspirant can well and truly begin the practice of Samatha Vipassanā (Insight Meditation) into the Sublime Truth that Buddhas behold.  The meditation process itself, being a process of refinement, can be carried on ad infinitum.


Luang Phor prescribed the mantra 'Sammā Arahaṃ̣' to be chanted silently and sustainedly as an aid to achieving one-pointed concentration together with a crystal ball as an object (nimitta) to aid visualisation and expedite the process of 'seeing' the sphere at the 7th position.  (See details of the Method in Vistas)

bottom of page